Welcome to Slow German

with Annik Rubens

Slow German is a private podcast for students of the German language – especially those who are at an intermediate level. Slow German is created by Annik Rubens alias Larissa Vassilian, journalist from Munich, Germany. I am NOT a teacher! But I will try to help you as good as I can.

This is how Slow German works

Absolute Beginner

These episodes are different than the usual Slow German podcast-episodes: They are produced especially for people without any knowledge of the German language. These beginner-episodes are recorded in English and are meant to help you deal with typical situations of everyday life in Germany, from going to the doctor to travelling.

Free Podcast

The free podcast Slow German was launched in 2007. Every episode is short and slowly spoken – the topics include German culture, society and history. You can read along the text on the website or download it as a PDF. You can subscribe to the podcast via iTunes or any other podcatcher.

Premium-Membership

If you are a Premium member you get even more Slow German: For every episode there is a PDF with learning materials: Vocab German-English, multiple-choice questions and comprehension questions as well as a text with blanks. You also get fairy tales and grammar lessons.

Fairy Tales

German Fairy Tales like “The Frog King” or “Puss in Boots” are known worldwide. I rewrote them in simpler language than the originals and recorded them slowly. In the premium section of the site, you get these fairy tales along with a faster spoken version.

Grammar

Der, die or das? How are German sentences constructed? Which tenses are there in the German language? I try to answer these and other questions in short grammar lessons. There are not many of them yet – but soon there are more to come.

Dialogues

You want to listen to real Germans talk to each other? With Oliver and Hartmut I recorded different dialogues for you – slowly and faster. That way you can listen to real German “Umgangssprache”.

I am currently living in Munich, Germany, with my family. I am working as a social media and online-expert for public broadcaster “Bayerischer Rundfunk”. In 2005 I started podcasting – in 2007 I launched Slow German. My new passion for podcasting brought me three awards: In 2005 the International Podcast Award as “Best Non-English Podcast”, in 2006 the German Podcast-Award and in 2009 the European Podcast Award.

Annik

What you should know about Slow German

How does Slow German work?

Slow German is supposed to help you improve your German language skills – mainly through listening comprehension. A regular Slow German episode consists of a free MP3-file with the text to read along – or to download as PDF. You can listen to these episodes right here on the website or download them to take along with you. You can also subscribe to the podcast. If you want, you can become a paying premium member and get access to learning material, grammar lessons and fairy tales. s

How can I help and support Annik?

I am always looking forward to your e-mails! If you have any ideas on how to make Slow German better or any topic suggestions, please let me know. Just write an e-mail to me in German or English to podcast@slowgerman.com! Slow German is a lot of work, that’s why I rely on your support – if you become a Premium member you are helping me a lot to finance this project. That way I can invest more time in producing new episodes. I am also very grateful for any PayPal-donations!

Is there learning material accompanying the episodes?

Yes, there are learning materials for every episode as a PDF. The PDF includes the text of the episode, one page of German-English vocabulary, multiple choice- and comprehension questions and a text with blanks. Please understand that these materials are not free of charge – you can download a free sample here (ZIP-file). If you become a Premium member you get access to all of these materials for one year.

What does it cost to use Slow German?

Nothing. The podcast itself is free of charge, as well as the texts to the episodes on the site and as a PDF. Only the premium materials are not free: Learning material, fairy tales and grammar lessons. Premium members also get the same texts spoken at a faster speed – like you would hear it on the street. That way you can check how much you already understand!

Contact Annik here!

I am always looking forward to hearing from you – let me know who you are, where you live and if you have any topic-suggestions!

Durch das Fortsetzen der Benutzung dieser Seite, stimmst du der Benutzung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen", um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis möglich zu geben. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen zu verwenden fortzufahren, oder klicken Sie auf "Akzeptieren" unten, dann erklären Sie sich mit diesen.

Schließen

Herzlich Willkommen bei Slow German

mit Annik Rubens

Slow German ist ein privater Podcast für alle, die Deutsch lernen möchten – vor allem für Fortgeschrittene. Hinter Slow German steckte ich, Annik Rubens alias Larissa Vassilian, Journalistin aus München, Deutschland. Ich bin KEINE LEHRERIN! Ich versuche Euch dennoch zu helfen, wo ich kann.

Die aktuellen Podcast-Episoden:

SG #139: Hermann Hesse

Hermann Hesse war ein wichtiger deutscher Schriftsteller. Er wurde am 2. Juli 1877 geboren und hatte acht Geschwister. Schon als Schüler...

mehr lesen

SG #137: Das Bauhaus

Kennt Ihr den Begriff „Bauhaus“? Wir benutzen diesen Begriff in Deutschland gerne für moderne Architektur. Also zum Beispiel für rechteckige...

mehr lesen

So funktioniert Slow German

Absolute Beginner

These episodes are different than the usual Slow German podcast-episodes: They are produced especially for people without any knowledge of the German language. These beginner-episodes are recorded in English and are meant to help you deal with typical situations of everyday life in Germany, from going to the doctor to travelling.

kostenloser Podcast

Der kostenlose Slow German-Podcast entstand 2007. Er soll Euch in kurzen und langsam gesprochenen Folgen einen Einblick in die deutsche Kultur, Gesellschaft und Geschichte geben. Den Text könnt Ihr auf der Seite mitlesen oder als PDF herunterladen. Den Podcast könnt Ihr natürlich über iTunes etc. auch abonnieren.

Premium-Bereich

Im Premium-Bereich bekommt Ihr noch mehr Slow German: Für jede Folge ein PFD mit Vokabeln in Deutsch-Englisch, Multiple-Choice- und normalen Verständnisfragen und zum Schluss einen Lückentext. Dazu noch Märchen und Grammatik-Lektionen. Bitte habt Verständnis, dass dieser Bereich nicht kostenlos ist.

Märchen

Deutsche Märchen wie „Der Froschkönig“ oder „Der gestiefelte Kater“ sind heute weltberühmt. Ich habe die Märchen in einfacher Sprache nacherzählt und sie langsam für Euch eingesprochen. Die Märchen bekommt Ihr im Premium-Bereich in zwei Geschwindigkeiten.

Grammatik

Der, die oder das Artikel? Wie funktioniert der deutsche Satzbau? Welche Zeiten gibt es im Deutschen? Diese und andere Fragen beantworte ich in kurzen Grammatik-Episoden. Es sind noch nicht viele – aber es werden hoffentlich bald mehr!

Dialoge

Wie unterhalten sich zwei Menschen auf Deutsch? Oliver, Hartmut und ich haben versucht, für Euch realistische Dialoge einzusprechen – mal langsam und mal schnell. So könnt Ihr hören, wie Deutsch in der Umgangssprache klingt.

Ich arbeite für den Bayerischen Rundfunk als Online- und Social-Media-Expertin. Ich lebe in München, im Süden von Deutschland. Ich habe 2005 angefangen zu podcasten. 2007 begann ich mit Slow German. Slow German ist ein privater Podcast – mein Hobby. Ich habe als Podcasterin drei Preise bekommen: 2005 den International Podcast Award in der Sparte “Best Non-English Podcast”, 2006 den deutschen Podcast-Award und 2009 den European Podcast Award.

Annik

Was du über Slow German wissen solltest

Wie funktioniert Slow German?

Slow German soll Euch helfen, Eure Deutschkenntnisse zu verbessern – und zwar vor allem durch das Hörverständnis. Eine normale Slow German-Episode besteht aus einer MP3-Datei mit dem von mir gesprochenen Text und dem Text als PDF zum Mitlesen. Das ist kostenlos. Diese Episoden könnt Ihr hier auf der Seite anhören oder herunterladen, oder Ihr könnt sie als Podcast abonnieren. Zusätzlich gibt es einen Premium-Bereich mit weiteren Inhalten.

Wie kann ich Annik helfen oder unterstützen?

Ich freue mich immer über Post – wenn Ihr zum Beispiel Themenideen für mich habt, schreibt mir eine kurze Mail auf Deutsch oder Englisch an podcast@slowgerman.com! Da Slow German viel Arbeit ist, freue ich mich natürlich auch über Unterstützung. Wenn Ihr Premium-Kundewerdet  helft Ihr mir sehr, dieses Projekt zu finanzieren – so kann ich mehr Zeit in den Podcast investieren. Ich freue mich natürlich auch sehr über PayPal-Spenden!

Gibt es Lernmaterial zu den Folgen?

Ja, es gibt Lernmaterial als PDF. Enthalten sind für jede Folge: Der komplette Text der Episode, dann eine Seite Vokabeln in Deutsch-Englisch, dann Multiple-Choice- und normale Verständnisfragen und zum Schluss ein Lückentext. Bitte habt Verständnis, dass diese Materialien Geld kosten. Ein Beispiel seht Ihr hier kostenlos (ZIP-Datei). Die Dateien bekommt Ihr als Premium-Mitgliedschaft für ein Jahr.

Kostet es etwas, Slow German zu benutzen?

Nein. Die normalen Podcast-Episoden und der Text als PDF zum Mitlesen sind kostenlos. Es gibt allerdings Premium-Material, das etwas kostet: Lernmaterial, deutsche Märchen und kurze Grammatik-Lektionen. Im Premium-Bereich bekommt Ihr auch alle Folgen noch einmal normal schnell gesprochen – so könnt Ihr vergleichen, wie gut Ihr die Sprache schon versteht. Ich freue mich, wenn Ihr meine Arbeit unterstützt!

Hier kannst du Annik kontaktieren

Ich freue mich immer über Post – wenn Ihr zum Beispiel Themenideen für mich habt, schreibt mir hier eine Nachricht.

Pin It on Pinterest

Durch das Fortsetzen der Benutzung dieser Seite, stimmst du der Benutzung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen", um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis möglich zu geben. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen zu verwenden fortzufahren, oder klicken Sie auf "Akzeptieren" unten, dann erklären Sie sich mit diesen.

Schließen